The governance of our institution is according to the vision and mission of our institution keeping in mind the following objectives and goals:

- Accountability
- Service to the society and nation
- Transparency
- Impartiality
- Inclusive development
- Preservation of ethnic and cultural diversity
- Sensitization about Gender-equality and Empowerment of Women
- Empowerment of the Backward classes
- Participative management

The participation of the stakeholders, especially the teachers, in various policy-making and executive bodies have been ensured through different Government and Statutory provisions and institutional mechanism as follows:

## **Administrative Bodies:**

Governing Body - It is the apex policy-making body of the college and as per the latest regulation of the govt of West Bengal, it accommodates Three (03) Teachers' Representatives elected from among the full-time teachers.

The different sub-committees formed by the GB have a significant presence of the teachers.

- 1. Internal Quality Assurance Cell
- 2. NAAC Core Committee
- 3. Finance Sub-Committee
- 4. Building Sub-Committee
- 5. Purchase Sub-Committee
- 6. P.F Sub-Committee

The Bursar is selected from among the teachers. Teachers are also included in the following committees/cells which are headed by Conveners/ Co-ordinators/Officers selected from among the teachers:

- 1. Academic Sub-committee comprising all the Heads of the various departments.
- 2. Admission sub-committee
- 3. Examination Committee
- 4. Routine sub-committee
- 5. Anti-Ragging Cell,
- 6. Grievance Redressal Cell,
- 7. Career Counselling & Placement Cell
- 8. Minority (SC/ST/OBC) Cell
- 9. Anti-Sexual harassment cell
- 10. **NCC**
- 11. **NSS**
- 12. Seminar committee
- 13. Publication committee
- 14. Library sub-committee
- 15. Research committee

The Teachers' Council is headed by an elected representative from among the teachers, who helps in coordinating various activities of the teachers keeping in mind the mission and vision of the institution